Showing 1-10 of 500 results

Browse for Will Training best prices at RankeDeal.com

  • Mental Health Through Will-Training

    The Recovery Method was developed by Dr. Abraham Low to prevent relapses and alleviate chronic conditions in people suffering from mental illness or emotional problems. This self-help technique provides cognitive behavioral tools that have helped millions of people manage their symptoms for more than 80 years. Hundreds of peer leaders operate support groups throughout the United States, Puerto Rico, Canada and Ireland. For more information, visit www.recoveryinternational.org

    • ASIN: 1796971839
    • ASIN: 1796971839

  • The Education of Will: A Mutual Memoir of a Woman and Her Dog

    In this powerful, soul-searching memoir, beautifully written in the vein of A Pack of Two and Wild, animal behaviorist Dr. Patricia McConnell recounts for the first time the compelling story of her dark past, memories of which are triggered by a troubled dog named Will.World-renowned as a source of science and soul, Patricia McConnell combines brilliant insights into canine behavior—gained from her work with aggressive and fearful dogs—with heartwarming stories of her own dogs and their life on the farm. Now, she reveals that it wasn’t just the dogs who had serious problems. For decades Dr. McConnell secretly grappled with her own guilt and fear, which were rooted in the harrowing traumas of her youth. Patricia is forced to face her past by her love for a young Border Collie named Will, whose frequent, unpredictable outbreaks of fear and fury shake Patricia to her core. In order to save Will from this dangerous behavior, she must find her own will to heal, and along the way learn that will power by itself is not enough. Interweaving enlightening stories of her clients’ dogs with tales of her deepening bond with Will, Patricia recounts her fight to reclaim her life. Hopeful and inspiring, the redemptive message of her journey is that, while trauma changes our brains and ...

    • ASIN: 1501150154
    • Brand: ATRIA
    • ASIN: 1501150154

  • The Training Of The Will

    This scarce antiquarian book is a facsimile reprint of the original. Due to its age, it may contain imperfections such as marks, notations, marginalia and flawed pages. Because we believe this work is culturally important, we have made it available as part of our commitment for protecting, preserving, and promoting the world's literature in affordable, high quality, modern editions that are true to the original work.

    • ASIN: 1163187534
    • ASIN: 1163187534

  • Mental Health Through Will-Training: A System of Self-Help in Psychotherapy as Practiced By Recovery, Incorporated

    Hardcover published by The Christopher Publishing House, copyright 1950

    • ASIN: 0815800010
    • ASIN: 0815800010

  • Oh Crap! I Have a Toddler: Tackling These Crazy Awesome Years_No Time-outs Needed (2) (Oh Crap Parenting)

    Real-world, from-the-trenches toddler parenting advice from the author of the bestselling Oh Crap! Potty Training. Toddlers—commonly defined as children aged between two and five years old—can be a horribly misunderstood bunch. What most parents view as bad behavior is in fact just curious behavior. Toddlerdom is the age of individuation, seeking control, and above all, learning how the world works. But this misunderstanding between parents and child can lead to power struggles, tantrums, and even diminished growth and creativity. The recent push of early intellectualism coupled with a desire to “make childhood magical” has created a strange paradox—we have three-year-olds with math and Mandarin tutors who don’t know how to dress themselves and are sitting in their own poop. We are pushing the toddler mind beyond its limit but simultaneously keeping them far below their own natural capabilities. In the frank, funny, and totally authentic Oh Crap! I Have a Toddler, social worker Jamie Glowacki helps parents work through what she considers the five essential components of raising toddlers: —Engaging the toddler mind —Working with the toddler body —Understanding and dealing with the toddler behavior —Creating a good toddler environment —You, the parent Oh Crap!...

    • ASIN: 1982109734
    • Brand: Gallery Books
    • ASIN: 1982109734

  • From Leading to Liberty: 100 Training Games Your Horse Will Want to Play

    In this book, Jutta Wiemers describes 100 "smart" games through which you can achieve a perfect partnership with your horse. The games are progressive and range from simple leading and lungeing, through to circus tricks (curtseying, kneeling, lying down or sitting on command, Spanish walk, and even the Hungarian post). Along the way there are other fun-packed games involving balance, sure-footedness, agility, and confidence building. All the proposed games are beneficial to the horse—they will keep his body healthy, while his mind is stimulated. The training suggested is sometimes ambitious but always playful, and performed entirely without pressure. Hundreds of illustrations (drawn by the author) clarify the sequence of training steps and detail the required body language of the trainer. Training your horse with these games will open a gate to your horse's soul and change your relationship with him forever. For his part, your horse will become self-confident, happy and very dependable.

    • ASIN: 0851319750
    • Brand: imusti
    • ASIN: 0851319750
    • Part No: 9780851319759

  • Emergency: This Book Will Save Your Life

    Terrorist attacks. Natural disasters. Domestic crackdowns. Economic collapse. Riots. Wars. Disease. Starvation. What can you do when it all hits the fan? You can learn to be self-sufficient and survive without the system. "I've started to look at the world through apocalypse eyes." So begins Neil Strauss's harrowing new book: his first full-length work since the international best seller The Game, and one of the most original-and provocative-narratives of the year. After the last few years of violence and terror, of ethnic and religious hatred, of tsunamis and hurricanes - and now of world financial meltdown - Strauss, like most of his generation, came to the sobering realization that, even in America, anything can happen. But rather than watch helplessly, he decided to do something about it. And so he spent three years traveling through a country that's lost its sense of safety, equipping himself with the tools necessary to save himself and his loved ones from an uncertain future. With the same quick wit and eye for cultural trends that marked The Game, The Dirt, and How to Make Love Like a Porn Star, Emergency traces Neil's white-knuckled journey through today's heart of darkness, as he sets out to move his life offshore, test his skills in the wild, and remake himself as ...

    • ASIN: B002NLSDW6
    • ASIN: B002NLSDW6

  • The Combat Sports Strength and Conditioning Manual: Minimalist Training for Maximum results

    Plenty of well meaning combat sports athletes and coaches use strength and conditioning programs designed for other sports and constantly feel overworked and fatigued, while others ignore resistance training entirely out of fear or ignorance. But by using the system outlined in this manual, you can be a part of the small group that trains intelligently to become the best athlete and fighter you can be. Scientific research and years of personal experience have gone into this complete guide to strength and conditioning for combat sports athletes. Inside you will learn to:-Program effective and efficient workouts-Periodize your training for long term success-Maximize strength, power, and mobility-Use the correct loading schemes to achieve your specific goals-Peak out at just the right time-Cut weight properly-Build elite level conditioning-Develop insane neck strength to reduce head trauma-Eat for performance and health-Train your mind for competitionIf you are an MMA fighter, boxer, wrestler, kickboxer, jiu-jitsu practitioner, or martial artist of any kind, this book has everything you need apply proper strength and conditioning to your sport!

    • ASIN: 1792616368
    • ASIN: 1792616368

  • Willpower: Unbreakable Willpower And Self Control Techniques! - Erase Bad Habits And Replace Them With Self Discipline, Self Esteem, Motivation And Better ... Meditation, Habit, Focused, Brain Training)

    Willpower Ultimate Guide!This "Willpower" book contains proven steps and strategies on how to quickly and easily develop new habits of self discipline, self esteem, and better decision making!Today only, get this Amazing Amazon book for this incredibly discounted price! Read on your PC, Mac, Smart Phone, Tablet or Kindle Device.If you don't have strong willpower, you will often be very discouraged and frustrated with yourself. It is hard to have a good self image and self esteem if you go back on your word every time you decide that you want to do something. This implies that you do not trust yourself and causes you to feel depressed and other negative emotions.Don't allow this to happen anymore! Stop the bad cycle you are in and learn these simple techniques to increasing your willpower, self esteem, self discipline and decision making NOW! I am confident you will be happy that you did.This book contains easy to follow steps to help enhance your willpower and develop self-control, two important aspects in achieving your goals. Learn how to take advantage of the power of your mind to help you attain the things you want in life.No need to suffer stress and anxiety anymore and learn to live the life you want with the help of this book.Here Is A Preview Of What You'll Learn... ...

    • ASIN: B00LMN5KTK
    • ASIN: B00LMN5KTK

  • Dom's Guide To BDSM Vol. 1: 49 Must-Know Tips On How To Be The Perfect Dom/Master Your Submissive Will Truly Respect & Admire (Guide to Healthy BDSM) (Volume 1)

    Much of what we’ve “heard” about BDSM and the lifestyle is wrong. Our opinions on this lifestyle and art form are oftentimes shaped by other people who have heard something about it and perhaps embellished it to the point of perpetuating myths. The truth is that BDSM is not degrading towards women, and it’s also a concept that you will find is not “scary.” And even the “pain” that is spoken of is not the type of pain people think it is. This book is written for Doms/Masters in training. It is written for you, the average guy or gal, who doesn’t already have a closet full of leather and whips, and who really has little idea about what BDSM is besides what they’ve heard about it.What you are going to find out, is that the Dom/Master actually has the more complicated role. The master has the task of giving pleasure and discipline to the slave or sub. A great deal of what you do as a Dom will be for the benefit of a sub. You must derive pleasure from giving, have a great desire to please a partner, and not simply take what you want.Still interested? Good. Now that we know you’re a REAL master in training, one that will respect the rules, respect the slave you have power over, and follow protocol, you can begin your Dom training. Only then can you truly earn the ...

    • ASIN: 1517620201
    • ASIN: 1517620201
    • Part No: black & white illustrations