Showing 1-10 of 506 results

Browse for Winemaker Series best prices at RankeDeal.com

  • Treachery in Bordeaux (The Winemaker Detective Series Book 1)

    "DECADENT, DELICIOUS, DELIGHTFUL." THE PERFECT BLEND OF MYSTERY & GASTRONOMYTreachery in Bordeaux is the first book in the beloved Winemaker Detective novels, the "addictive" French series featuring master winemaker Benjamin Cooker and his sidekick Virgile. When some barrels turn at the prestigious grand cru Moniales Haut-Brion wine estate, Cooker and Virgile start to investigate. Is it negligence or sabotage? They search the city and wine region for answers, welcoming readers into the underworld of a global luxury industry. Grab a glass of your favorite Bordeaux and delve into a world of money, deceit, inheritance, greed, and fine wine.Brimming with description, intrigue, and compelling characters, Treachery in Bordeaux kicks off this unbeatable series, which was adapted to television in France. "I love good mysteries. I love good wine. So imagine my joy at finding a great mystery about wine, and winemaking, and the whole culture of that fascinating world. This is a terrific new series." — William Martin, New York Times bestselling author of Back Bay and The Lincoln Letter "A fine vintage forged by the pens of two very different varietals. It is best consumed slightly chilled, and never alone. You will be intrigued by its mystery, and surprised by its finish, and it will stay ...

    • ASIN: B008UEHFR4
    • ASIN: B008UEHFR4

  • Secret Service

    • ASIN: B00JPL47G8
    • ASIN: B00JPL47G8

  • Backstabbing in Beaujolais (The Winemaker Detective Series Book 9)

    Vintage rivalries make a "perfect mystery to read with a glass of vino in hand." The Winemaker Detective goes to Beaujolais, in a French-style cozy mystery for lovers of food and drink, amateur sleuth stories or anything set in France. A business magnate calls on wine expert Benjamin Cooker to kickstart his new wine business in Beaujolais, sparking bitter rivalries. Can the Winemaker Detective and his assistant keep calculating real estate agents, taciturn winegrowers, dubious wine merchants and suspicious deaths from delaying delivery of the world-famous Beaujolais Nouveau? Another adventure in this made-for-TV mystery series set in France. Both a wine novel and a mystery. "Riveting from the first page as the mystery simmers until it is smartly deduced." —The Discerning Reader "From the beginning, the characters dove right into their plentiful knowledge of wine and the countryside of France. Illicit affairs, relatives, jealousies, all contribute to the intrigue within this carefully-written book." —An Accidental Blog "There is a lot of drama and a murder, and it all makes this book worth the time spent reading it. If you like books that take place in France, about wine or murder, this is a book for you." —I’d Rather Be At The Beach

    • ASIN: B016J0NXKI
    • ASIN: B016J0NXKI

  • The Winemaker's Secret (A Starlight Cove Novel)

    Someone is out to destroy the family vineyard—and expose its secrets—in this atmospheric novel from Cynthia Ellingsen, Amazon Charts bestselling author of The Lighthouse Keeper.Abby Harrington’s family has dedicated their lives to cultivating the family vineyard and collecting vintage wines. But it takes only one night for the priceless collection to vanish, stolen during Abby’s grandparents’ sixtieth anniversary celebration. Then a devastating plane crash leaves her grandfather clinging to life in intensive care.Desperate to take action, Abby sets out to discover who stole the precious wine—and why. The clues lead her to dark truths about her family she is not prepared to face. Soon Abby begins receiving threatening messages and doubting those closest to her. Making things even more complicated, the attractive doctor who saved her grandfather’s life offers her a shoulder to lean on just as the man she once loved returns to the vineyard.The more truths Abby is forced to confront, the more her world spins off its axis. Can she unravel the secrets of the past in time to save the vineyard’s future—and her own?

    • ASIN: 1503904539
    • ASIN: 1503904539

  • The Winemaker Detective: An Omnibus

    A perfect blend of mystery and gastronomyThe first three books in the Winemaker Detective Series serve up a whirlwind of money, deceit, inheritance, greed, and fine wine, ideal for fans of Iron Chef & Murder, She Wrote. In this “addictive” series, master winemaker Benjamin Cooker and his sidekick Virgile solve mysteries in vineyards across French wine country. In Treachery in Bordeaux, barrels at a prestigious wine estate have been contaminated. Is it negligence or sabotage? The two wine connoisseurs investigate in this light-hearted, page-turning read. In Grand Cru Heist, the two amateur detectives meet a motley crew of characters near Tours—a stunning blonde, a zealous concierge, and touchy local police—and must solve two murders along the way. In Nightmare in Burgundy, a dream wine tasting trip turns into a troubling nightmare when Cooker and Virgile stumble upon a mystery revolving around messages from another era. What dark secrets from the deep past are haunting the Clos de Vougeot? Does blood need to be shed to sharpen people's memory?Brimming with description, intrigue, and compelling characters, the Omnibus offers a rare chance to sample the first three books in this “terrific series” for less than a bottle of your favorite wine (William Martin, New York Ti...

    • ASIN: B01722D3QG
    • ASIN: B01722D3QG

  • Flambé in Armagnac (The Winemaker Detective Series Book 7)

    Bloggers are calling this series "an obsession."A small town holds fiercely onto its secrets. In the heart of Gascony, a fire ravages the warehouse of one of Armagnac’s top estates, killing the master distiller. Wine expert Benjamin Cooker is called in to estimate the value of the losses. But Cooker and his assistant Virgile want to know more. How did the old alembic explode? Was it really an accident? Why is the estate owner Baron de Castayrac penniless? How legal are his dealings? The deeper the Winemaker Detective digs, the more suspicious characters he uncovers. There is more than one disgruntled inhabitant in this small town. As we witness the time-honored process of Armagnac distillation and the day-to-day activities of the hunt, the market place, and the struggle for power and duck confit, we get a glimpse of the traditions of southwestern France where this mystery of possible arson and murder lies below the surface."Will appeal to wine buffs and those who dream of visiting a French countryside that is filled with chateaux and rascally nobility, and where all the women—and most men—are superb chefs." —Publishers Weekly“The Armagnac producers, the landscapes, the vineyards… it’s like being on vacation in the pure sense of the word: that of the mind, with all t...

    • ASIN: B00XIN96DS
    • ASIN: B00XIN96DS

  • Winemaker Series Wine Rack - 2 Column - 3 Ft - Pine Unstained

    This two column individual wine rack is perfect for storing your wine securely. Mix and match with other wine racks in the WineMaker Series line to create the perfect wine cellar. All Winemaker wine racks must be mounted 1 1/2" off the wall to ensure proper wine bottle stability, and will therefore add 1 /1/2" to the listed dimensions. Moldings and platforms sold separately. Assembly required. Size: 3 Ft Height Rack : 35 15/16" H x 9 11/16" W x 8 3/4" D= Total Storage Capacity of 20 Wine Bottles | 4 Ft Height Rack : 47 3/16" H x 9 11/16" W x 8 3/4" D= Total Storage Capacity of 26 Wine Bottles | 6 Ft Height Rack : 72 9/16" H x 9 11/16" W x 8 3/4" D= Total Storage Capacity of 38 Wine Bottles | 7 Ft Height Rack : 83 13/16" H x 9 11/16" W x 8 3/4" D= Total Storage Capacity of 46 Wine Bottles | 8 Ft Height Rack : 95 1/16" H x 9 11/16" W x 8 3/4" D= Total Storage Capacity of 52 Wine Bottles | 9 Ft Height Rack : 109 3/16" H x 9 11/16" W x 8 3/4" D= Total Storage Capacity of 56 Wine Bottles Colors: Rustic Pine, Premium Redwood, Unstained, Classic Mahogany, Midnight Black, Light, Dark Walnut, Unstained. Available Woods: Rustic Pine - Our most affordable wood which is creamy in color with streaks and structurally sound knots. It's a softer wood but our best value by price per bottle . Pr...

    • ASIN: B01M4KFAKY
    • Color: Pine Unstained
    • Brand: Wine Cellar Innovations
    • ASIN: B01M4KFAKY
    • Part No: WMK3-PI-UN-IND2-A2-WCI

  • RJ Spagnols Winemakers Trio- Winery Series Red 6 Gallon Wine Kit

    EN PRIMEUR WINERY SERIES, Winemaker's Trio Red, A modern, new world style wine featuring a blend of Cabernet Sauvignon, Syrah and Zinfandel. Aromas of vanilla, red berries and black cherries and sweet flavors of ripe raspberry, chocolate and cherry. Includes 2 liters of GenuWine Crushed Grape Skins. Fermenting your wine on GenuWine Grape Skins will add deep hues, enhanced bouquet, and a lingering finish to our select red wines.

    • ASIN: B06XHRM762
    • Color: Red
    • Brand: RJ Spagnol's
    • ASIN: B06XHRM762
    • UPC: 713356652181
    • Part No: Does Not Apply

  • Winemaker of the North: Rogues of Magic, Book 1

    Forsaken to be a killer and sent to be a destroyer, Sviska must choose his own path. Sviska is a man of the shadows, an assassin without any one place to call his own. But in the Far North, he discovers a secret. Magic, long thought lost to the world, is alive. The genocide to destroy every elf, wizard, and sacred being of old is not yet complete. Sviska's masters work the strings of the world and he has been sent for a task he does not even fully understand yet.  When at last he feels he has what he has always wanted, darkness falls upon the world. He must rise to face an enemy more terrible than any he has ever met.  Fate will force him into a terrible choice.

    • ASIN: B07Q47MHBW
    • ASIN: B07Q47MHBW

  • The Winemakers of Paso Robles

    Paso Robles has enjoyed a culture of winemaking since 1841, but in the past 20 years, a diverse group of unlikely outsiders has turned this once-sleepy cow town into the new nexus of ultra-premium wine for the 21st century. To winemakers, every vintage is its own discrete labor of love, coaxing the perfect balance from sun, soil, rain and vine. Get it just right, and they create magic in a glass. In these pages you will meet a group of fascinating, passionate people of amazing diversity. Athletes and scientists, writers and engineers, successful businessmen and scrappy service workers. There are journeymen from every corner of the country and even legendary wine regions of the Old World. And, of course, there are local kids done good. There are seasoned pros and relative neophytes and several on their second career, or even their third. Many overcame tremendous adversity. All have made enormous sacrifices and risked everything. They have come from different places and circumstances; they have different methods and experiences and philosophies. But they all share a single quality: a burning obsession to make wine that lives up to their dreams. These are their stories.

    • ASIN: 0997716029
    • ASIN: 0997716029